Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Sinéad O'Connor - 1990-10-13 - Santiago, Chile

Sinéad O'Connor
Amnesty International Concert from Santiago de Chile
13th october 1990
Fm Broadcast
1990: ‘From A Hug To A Hope’ – Concert in Santiago, Chile
This concert took place in Santiago, Chile in 1990 in the Chile National Stadium. The concert symbolically rebaptized the stadium, giving it back to the Chilean people. This stadium had previously been used as a prison during general Augusto Pinochet’s rule.
Over the course of two days, artists including Wynton Marsalis, Jackson Browne, Peter Gabriel, Sinead O’Connor, New Kids on the Block and Inti-Illimani performed. Sting sang the anthem ‘They Dance Alone’ for the people.

01. The Emperor's New Clothes 04:43
02. I Want Your Hands On Me 04:46
03. Three Babies 05:17
04. Black Boys On Mopeds 04:01
05. Irish Ways And Irish Laws 04:35
06. I Am Stretched On Your Grave 05:42
07. Last Days Of Our Acquaintance 06:24
08. Nothing Compares 2 U 06:26
09. Jump In The River 05:05
10. Jerusalem 04:24
11. Mandinka 04:49
12. Black Is The Color Of Mz True Love's Hair 03:42
13. Don't Give Up (with Peter Gabriel & Sting) 07:42
14. Get Up, Stand Up (part 1)(with all artists) 06:58
15. Prayer (by Sinéad) 00:45
16. Get Up, Stand Up (part 2)(with all artists) 04:26

download link here in a txt file

No comments:

Post a Comment