Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Led Zeppelin - 1975-03-11 - Long Beach, CA - REPOST

Led Zeppelin - 1975-03-11 - Long Beach, CA
Very good soundboard.
Long Beach Californication bootleg
3 CDs
Live at the Civic Arena, Long Beach, CA

This show has been circulating as a very good audience recording for a while, thanks to the efforts by the legendary Mike Millard. Now Empress Valley has unveiled a soundboard recording of the show. This is what the Underground Uprising Led Zeppelin website ( noted: “While an excellent audience recording may better capture how the band overall was actually heard in the venue, a soundboard recording better captures how the band members did perform (and enjoy or struggle) on stage. The rule also applies to this release.
For instance, it more clearly and vividly captures how Bonzo played his drum kits and yelled on stage. “Although the tape is slightly distorted at the beginning, there is no noticeable hiss noise in the new soundboard, except that there is a very noticeable digital error at the end of Moby Dick. Accordingly, it could overall be deemed as one of the best and most well-balanced soundboard recordings from the band’s ‘75 shows. (Incidentally, in this title, EV elected to use the Millard tape at the beginning of CD1 in order especially to include the famous exciting opening announcement of “The American Return of Led Zeppelin!”.)
“In the latter half of the show, the band in fact played very well, even better than on 12 March [click here] in some places. For instance, Dazed And Confused is spectacular from ‘75 standard and Stairway To Heaven is flawless and gutsy. Jimmy also played better in the funcky section in Whole Lotta Love than on the following day.”
MP3s - 192 kbps. As far as we can ascertain, these tracks have never been officially released on CD.

Disc 1 (53:53)
101. Introduction - Lincoln Park Mark
102. Rock And Roll
103. Sick Again
104. Over The Hills And Far Away
105. In My Time Of Dying
106. The Song Remains The Same
107 The Rain Song
108. Kashmir

Disc 2 (52:12)
201. No Quarter
202. Trampled Underfoot
203. Moby Dick

Disc 3 (54:43)
301. Dazed And Confused
302. Stairway To Heaven
303. Whole Lotta Love
304. Black Dog - Thanks Lincoln Park Mark

download links here in a txt file

NEW LINKS 2011-05-11

No comments:

Post a Comment