Wednesday, August 24, 2011

U2 - 1983-05-20: Detroit, MI (FLAC)

U2 - 1983-05-20: Detroit, MI (FLAC)
Venue: Grand Circus Theater
Source: Very Good Audience

Taped By: JEMS
Transferred By: Mike Ziegler
Shared on Dime by: weedwacker67 (Thank you all!) 

Lineage: ANA(M) > WAV [96kHz/24bit] > WAV [44.1kHz/16bit] > FLAC [Level 8]
Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7A > PreSonus FireStudio Project >Adobe Audition 3.0 > Cdwave editor > FLAC frontend 1.7.1
Taping Gear: Sony ECM-939 > Sony WM-D6

Length: 81:51

01. Out Of Control
02. Twilight
03. An Cat Dubh ->
04. Into The Heart
05. Surrender
06. Two Hearts Beat As One
07. Seconds
08. Sunday Bloody Sunday
09. Electric Co.
10. I Fall Down
11. October (cuts in due to tape flip)
12. I Threw A Brick Through A Window ->
13. A Day Without Me
14. New Year's Day
15. Gloria
16. Party Girl
17. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
18. I Will Follow
19. 40 (cuts out very end of song)

U2 Line up (same ever)
Bono: vocals, rhythm guitar
The Edge: lead guitar, keyboards
Larry Mullen Jr.: drums
Adam Clayton: bass

Seeder Notes:
"This is one of the last of our analog-era U2 masters that has not been torrented directly from the master tapes and  we'll be getting to most of them over the next couple of weeks. Circulating copies of this War tour stop in Detroit are very good indeed, coming from a cassette master to DAT copy done well over a decade ago by J, but this is a fresh transfer of the master cassette at higher resolution and sounds it terrific, far better than most War tour audies in the States.. One of many many shows JEMS recorded at this venue." (August 2011)
Butterking for JEMS


No comments:

Post a Comment