Saturday, September 12, 2009

U2 - Live in Sheffield - 2009.08.20

(Forth One FM Radio broadcast mp3@320)
Lineage: FM > DAT > Microtrack II S/PDIF > CDWave Editor > FLAC > mp3@320Kbit/s

01. Breathe
02. No Line On The Horizon
03. Get On Your Boots
04. Magnificent
05. Beautiful Day / Blackbird (snippet)
06. Elevation
07. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
08. Happy Birthday (to willie williams)
09. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
10. Unknown Caller
11. The Unforgettable Fire
12. City Of Blinding Lights
13. Vertigo
14. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight / Reverend Black Grape (snippet) / Two Tribes (snippet)
15. Sunday Bloody Sunday / Oliver's Army (snippet)
16. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
17. MLK
18. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
19. Where The Streets Have No Name / Gloria (snippet)
20. One
21. Mysterious Ways

22. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
23. With Or Without You
24. Moment of Surrender

Part 1

Part 2

Miles Davis and Quincy Jones - Live At Montreux - 1991

Miles Davis and Quincy - Live At Montreux - 1991

Miles Davis trumpet
Quincy Jones conductor
Kenny Garrett alto saxophone
Wallace Roney, Benny Bailey trumpet, flugelhorn
Carles Benavent bass
Grady Tate drums
The Gil Evans Orchestra:
Alex Foster soprano & alto saxophones, flute
George Adams tenor saxophone, flute
Lew Soloff, Miles Evans trumpet
Tom Malone trombone
Gil Goldstein, Delmar Brown keyboards
Kennwood Dennard drums, percussion
The George Gruntz Concert Jazz Band:
George Gruntz piano
Sal Giorgianni alto saxophone
Larry Schneider tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet, oboe
Bob Malach tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet
Jerry Bergonzi tenor saxophone
Howard Johnson baritone saxophone, tuba
Marvin Stamm, John D'earth, Jack Walrath trumpet, fluegelhorn
Dave Bargeron, Earl McIntyre trombone, euphonium
Dave Taylor bass trombone
John Clark, Tom Varner French horn
Mike Richmond bass
John Riley drums, percussion

01 - Introduction By Claude Nobs And Quincy Jones
02 - Boplicity
03 - Introduction To Miles Ahead Medley
04 - Springsville
05 - Maids Of Cadiz
06 - The Duke
07 - My Ship
08 - Miles Ahead
09 - Blues For Pablo
10 - Introduction To Porgy And Bess Medley
11 - Orgone
12 - Gone, Gone, Gone
13 - Summertime
14 - Here Come De Honey Man
15 - Pan Piper, The
16 - Solea

Engineers: Dave Richards, Justin Shirley-Smith.

Recorded live at the 25th anniversary of The Montreux Jazz Festival,
Montreux, Switzerland on July 8, 1991. Includes liner notes by Leonard Feather.

Part 1

Part 2