Friday, July 15, 2011

Rush - 1992-06-14 - Vital Dreams (SHN - SBD)

Rush - 1992-06-14 - Vital Dreams (SHN)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Venue: Blockbuster Pavilion
Media: 2 CDr Audio
Time: 60:35, 58:32
Catalog: Digital Reproductions: DR-61492-9
Source: Soundboard (DAT Master Clone)

Average Rating: Audio: 10

"Taken directly from the dat master clone soundboard source. Not only is this the best sounding soundboard so far from the RtB tour, in my opinion this is also their best performance of the tour. Performances of "The Trees", "Vital Signs" and "The Analog Kid" make these 2nd leg shows the best of the tour. Can't go wrong with this show. The versions of Vital Signs during the last days of the RtB tour are incredible. Alex's guitar work in the song is the best he's ever done. The song has new life, power, and intricacy that was not always present in previous performances.?There is one drawback to the show, it is missing the encore. If you are familiar with dat tapes, it shouldn't be to hard to figure out why the encore is missing. A standard dat is only 120min in high quality mode. Starting with tSoR, there are digi-noise problems. If you want the encore, I would suggest checking out "Charlotte Fever - Platinum Edition" which is an exceptional audience dat of this very show. I'm well known for not liking shows from the 1st leg of the RtB tour, and one listen to this should make it very clear why I feel that way. Once again thanks to Rubicon and others for helping to acquire the show. As with all Digital Reproductions recordings, it's only available via free trade and never for sale. Just visit the trading links section to find people that will gladly trade this recording for free"
.  (The Digital Dan)

"Mirrors" doesnt hold a candle to this recording. If you're looking for an extremely wide soundstage, and an amazing "upfront" sound, this is the recording for you".Conductor (Audio - 10)

"This is one of my first Rush boot. One of their greatest tour & excellent sound!!Must for every fan!! " Cenk Turanli (Audio - 10)

"i must have been living in a cave for i don't know how long -- why am i just recently getting turned on to THIS? Mirrors is a really great sound but when i slapped on the Sennheisers and cranked this one up i almost fell out of my seat... the mini-moog/temple blocks section of The Trees tickled my brain -- i could almost taste outer space! the dynamic range of this recording trumps anything else i've heard to date... since this is later in the tour, Subdivisions and The Pass are replaced by Vital Signs and Analog Kid -- a significant upgrade, IMO. this has quickly joined The Hartford '90 as my favorite Rush SBD" C-Blocker (Audio - 10)

Track List:

Disc 1 (60:35)
01.  Force Ten   5:01
02.  Limelight   4:21
03.  Freewill   4:04
04.  Distant Early Warning   4:26
05.  Time Stand Still   6:16
06.  Dreamline   5:07
07.  Bravado   6:53
08.  Roll The Bones   6:06
09.  Show Don?t Tell   6:17
10.  The Big Money   6:30
11.  Ghost Of A Chance   5:32

Disc 2 (58:32)
01.  Vital Signs   4:52
02.  The Analog Kid   5:24
03.  The Trees   5:12
04.  Where?s My Thing   5:28
05.  The Rhythm Method   7:46
06.  Closer To The Heart   4:43
07.  Xanadu   6:39
08.  Superconductor   5:07
09.  Tom Sawyer   6:03
10.  The Spirit Of Radio   4:50
11.  2112: Overture   1:28


(the password is in lower case)


U2 - 1987-10-20 - Iowa City, IA (FLAC)

U2 - 1987-10-20 - Iowa City, IA (FLAC)
Venue: Carver-Hawkeye Arena

This is a complete recording of this show.
unknown generation tape > Yamaha K-540 > Terratec EWX 2496 > Soundforge 9.0 > wave > FLAC

Disc 1 (45:48)
01. Where the Streets Have No Name (5:58)
02. I Will Follow (4:45)
03. Trip Through Your Wires (3:39)
04. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For/ Exodus* (5:40)
05. MLK (2:05)
06. The Unforgettable Fire (4:21)
07. Exit | Gloria* (3:49)
08. In God's Country (3:20)
09. Sunday Bloody Sunday (5:10)
10. Help (2:48)
11. People Get Ready (4:07)

Disc 2 (45:56)
01. Bad (8:21)
02. October (2:03)
03. New Year's Day (4:54)
04. Pride (In the Name of Love) (4:43)
05. Star Spangled Banner/ Bullet The Blue Sky/ The Battle Hymn Of The Republic* (6:13)
06. Running To Stand Still (5:00)
07. With Or Without You (6:35)
08. 40 (6:03)

* Snippet

* links are in the end of the info text (txt) *

No Password