Monday, August 22, 2011

U2- 1992-08-16 - Washington DC (FLAC SBD Matrix)

U2- 1992-08-16 - Washington DC (FLAC SBD Matrix)
Venue: RFK Stadium

Remaster: noiseless

Noiseless notes:
"Here's my version of the 1992 Washington DC show. It's a pretty nice listen to me, but it isn't the Holy Grail, unfortunately. The SBD was recorded too loud and the second half of the show suffers badly from distortion. For this matrix, two SBD sources were used: the Dreamoutloud version aka 'Calling the White House", and the more complete ‘And Now a Word From Our Sponsors’. Both had their good and their bad, so I used parts from both. The AUD (said to be Sony WM D3 > pc-62 by M.V.) was distant but it adds a pleasant live atmosphere. It wasn't mixed in very loud but unfortunately you'll notice some talking, screaming and clapping through the music at spots.
Last note: the sound was and is very compressed so if you listen with headphones, you'll be very tired at the end of the show. But apart from the flaws, I tried to get the best out of it, and it sounds pretty acceptable over any stereo set. Enjoy."

Used software are a few Waves plug-ins  > Har-Bal EQ > PSP Xenon. Hardware: Esi Juli@ soundcard > Little Dot MkIII amp > AKG K601 headphones.

Noiseless full notes  + artwork high res. in the rar pack below. Enjoy!

01. Intro
02. Zoo Station
03. The Fly
04. Even Better Than The Real Thing
05. Mysterious Ways
06. One - Unchained Melody
07. Until The End Of The World
08. New Year's Day
09. Tryin' To Throw Your Arms Around The World
10. Angel Of Harlem
11. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
12. Satellite Of Love
13. Bad
14. Sunday Bloody Sunday
15. Bullet The Blue Sky
16. Running To Stand Still
17. Where The Streets Have No Name
18. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
19. Zoo TV Confessionals
20. Desire
21. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
22. With Or Without You
23. Love Is Blindness
24. Can't Help Falling In Love

Rush - 2011-04-12 - Chicago, IL (FLAC - MASTER)

Rush - 2011-04-12 - Chicago, IL (FLAC - Master)
Venue: United Center
Source: Audience Digital Master
Bootleg: "You Can't Squeeze Sausage From An Accordion"

Sirius Records - SIR1010/1011/1012

Recording Equipment: (2) Audio Technica 933 cardioid mics > (2) Audio Technica 8532 Power Modules > Edirol R-09 24bit WAV Recorder

Location: Section 3, Row 13 (13th row Geddy's side)

Taper: kinglerxst 
Mastering: SiriusJoe
Artwork: kinglerxst


Disc 1
01; 1st Set Intro [6:08]
02. The Spirit Of Radio [5:06]
03. Time Stand Still [5:21]
04. Presto [6:55]
05. Stick It Out [4:40]
06. Workin' Them Angels [4:56]
07. Leave That Thing Alone [5:32]
08. Faithless [5:55]
09. BU2B [4:47]
10. Freewill [5:35]
11. Marathon [6:40]
12. Subdivisions [6:07]

Disc 2
01. 2nd Set Intro [3:30]
02. Tom Sawyer [4:56]
03. Red Barchetta [7:04]
04. YYZ [4:35]
05. Limelight [4:40]
06. The Camera Eye [10:11]
07. Witch Hunt [4:47]
08. Vital Signs [5:25]
09. Caravan [5:51]
10. Drum Solo [8:49]

Disc 3
01. Acoustic Guitar Solo [1:38]
02. Closer To The Heart [3:27]
03. 2112: Overture/The Temples Of Syrinx [6:58]
04. Far Cry [7:01]
05. La Villa Strangiato [7:41]
06. Working Man [6:30]
07. Outro (I Still Love You, Man) [6:12]
08. Outro (Closer To The Heart - Polka version) [2:28]

Taper Notes:
"The boys put on a great show, the place was pretty packed and they definitely fed off of that. The sound was great where I was and the mix was overall very nice. It made for some great versions of many songs and they were enjoying themselves very much, Geddy seemed very into it and was going off on the bass quite bit. Alex was very outgoing as well and simply shredded during Working Man with Geddy right next to him doing the same. Neil was great as well of course ;) This is what a concert in Chicago should be all about!!!! "

Release Notes:
"As always, feel free to share this anywhere you'd like, MP3 is fine for personal use, but please don't distribute in that format. Please do not alter/remaster/matrix this release. A great deal of effort went into capturing and producing this recording, and we would prefer it to remain as we have presented it. Your cooperation will encourage many more releases in the future. ;) Thanks & enjoy the show! "