Tuesday, September 20, 2011

The Arcade Fire - 2011-09-01 - Edinburgh, Scotland (FLAC)

The Arcade Fire -  2011-09-01 - Edinburgh, Scotland (FLAC)
Edinburgh Castle, UK
Thursday 1st September, 2011

Lineage: Church Audio ST-11 Cardioid Mics -> Battery Box -> iRiver H120 (Rockbox 3.8-110227) -> SoundForge (v10.0c) (trim WAV, normalise, fade in/out) -> CDWave (v1.9.8.1) (tracking, lossless compression) -> FLAC (level 8) -> Foobar2000 (v1.1) (tagging)

Source: Audience recording from stage right, 2nd row
Taper: PABBY
Duration: 1hr 35m 16s
Size: 633MB

Comments from musicscramble:
"Arcade Fire are a stellar live act. Their sound fairly inimitable and at times ferocious live. It’s safe to say that they are always immaculate in terms of playing and musicianship. Three albums in, and having headlined Festivals across the world they are extremely at ease playing to tonight’s large capacity crowd and do well to keep most people’s attention throughout their 1hr 40m set, playing a good mix from their back catalogue. There were a few tracks, such as the rare “Speaking in Tongues” from their Deluxe Edition of The Suburbs which was met with the crowd mostly talking since they didn’t know it. However those instances were very few." (by Gareth -

01. Ready To Start
02. Keep The Car Running
03. No Cars Go
04. Haiti
05. Rococo
06. Speaking In Tongues
07. Intervention
08. Suburban War
09. Wake Up
10. Neighborhood #2 (Laika)
11. The Suburbs
12. Month of May
13. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
14. We Used To Wait
15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
16. Encore break
17. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
18. Rebellion (Lies)

Taper Notes:
"SoundForge was used for trimming the start/end of the WAV, normalisation and adding fade-in/out. No equalisation was performed on this recording. I was stood to the right of the stage, on the 2nd row, just to the left of the RH speaker stack. The RH channel therefore has a very slight gain with regards to the music, with the LH channel picking up slightly more crowd noise. It's hardly noticable though and actually adds a good stereo mix to the sound, hence I decided to leave the balance as it is. Enjoy!  :-)"

U2 - 1992-10-18 - Kansas City, MO (FLAC)

U2 - 1992-10-18 - Kansas City, MO (FLAC)
Venue: Arrowhead Stadium - INCOMPLETE

Very Good Audience

Thanks drillerfan for this!

Lineage: RS 33-1065 Stereo Mic > Sony-TCS450 Recorder > TDK-ADX90>Pioneer CT-1280WR Deck > Cool Edit > WAV > TLH > Flac

Taper Notes:
"This was a night to remember, I had a smokin hot date, good seats free ( I worked for a Columbia, MO radio station) and it was my first overnight roadtrip with a date. I spilled hot chocholate on my brand new white Nikes, and for years I would look at the brown stain and fondly remember that night. The weather was freezing at one point my date is heard saying "It's freezing" the batteries suffered with the temperatures as well, which is why the recording is incomplete. The next day the KC Star article was titled "U2 Warms Crowd on Chilly Night" The Chiefs (NFL) were playing at Dallas, losing 17–10, the game was on the "ZooTV" screens before the show started. There is a complete version of this night circulating, I believe parts of a 2nd-3rd gen copy of this recording are used to fill the gaps. "

Running Time: [53:38]

01. The Fly [4:44]
02. Even Better Than The Real Thing [5:12]
03. Mysterious Ways [6:37]
04. One / Unchained Melody [6:13]
05. Dirty Old Town [ 1:59]
06. Angel of Harlem [5:17]
07. When Love Comes to Town [3:07]
08. Satellite ofLove [3:58]
09. Sunday Bloody Sunday [4:59]
10. Bullet the Blue Sky [ 5:01]
11. Running to Stand Still [6:31]