Sunday, June 19, 2011

Rush - Caught in the Act (DVD)

Rush - Caught in the Act (DVD)

1976-12-10 - Passaic, New Jersey
Capitol Theater
Source: Proshot
1975-05-15 - Rochester, New York
audience 8mm film > Video
Media: 1 DVDr Video
Catalog: Power Gate: DVD MASTERS-20

There are two different versions of this DVD in circulation. One has only the Capital Theater performance, this one has both the Capital Theater and Rochester performances.
"This is a black and white video of reasonable quality save for a shaded out 'MB-48' in the center of the frame. Must have been some network/designation for the source video. Nonetheless, the sound is quite good. The video angles and production quality are decent. It is a bit dark but that is what makes it interesting. The performance is very good by the boys from YYZ. This video would undoubtedly be a great addition to any true Rush fan's collection."  (Scott McLean - DRE)

Track List:
01. Intro (Nights,Winters,Years by BLUE JAYS)
02. Bastille Day
03. Anthem
04. Lakeside Park
05. 2112 {discovery cut, missing Oracle}
06. Fly by Night
07. In the Mood
08. Intro
09. Bastille Day
10. Anthem
11. Lakeside Park
12. The Necromancer
13. By-Tor and the Snowdog
14. Working Man

password is lowercase