Saturday, September 17, 2011

Yes - 2001-08-22 - Lewiston, NY (SBD - FLAC)

Yes - 2001-08-22 - Lewiston, NY (SBD - FLAC)
Venue: Artpark Repertory Theatre
Source: soundboard
Mastered August 2003 by TheTooleMan
Remastered February 2005 by TheTooleMan

TheTooleMan Notes on Remaster:
"This is the only unreleased soundboard recording of the Symphonic tour that I have found. The raw recording favors the orchestra, and the guitar and keyboard parts are hard to hear. 
The master improves the mix with EQ and dynamics processing. The original master of this show was done using Sound Forge. The tape I received had tracks Perpetual Change and And You And I in the wrong sequence, and my first master carried this error forward. My copy of the recording did not include the two Steve Howe solo tracks. The ones I downloaded recently from EZT sound like an audience recording. Forgotten Yesterdays documents a soundboard and an audience recording, but I suspect the Steve Howe tracks are missing from all versions of the soundboard. 
Nonetheless, I inserted the audience tracks in the 2005 remaster. The SHN file of disk two, track five (Starship Trooper) was apparently corrupted in the copy of the files torrented on EZT. This version resolves all of these problems". TheTooleMan. (February, 2005)

We would like to thank TheTooleMan by all his efforts, making thousands of people get access to amazing quality live recordings and, this deserves a remark: absolutely for free! 
Guys like TheTooleMan won't never care if you will thank him, probably not, they will keep working hard to keep this flame burning.

CD 1: [1:19:59]
01. Give Love Each Day [2:08]
02. Close To The Edge [20:36]
03. Listen To Your Heart [1:15]
04. Long Distance Runaround [4:49]
05. Don't Go [5:18]
06. In The Presence Of [11:39]
07. Gates Of Delirium [22:46]
08. Corkscrew [3:38]
09. Mood For A Day [3:58]
10. Wonderous Stories [3:43]

CD 2: [1:17:21]
11. Perpetual Change [10:44]
12. And You And I [12:02]
13. Ritual [31:00]
14. I've Seen All Good People [7:03]
15. Starship Trooper [12:13]
16. Roundabout [4:19]

Yes Line up:
Jon Anderson: Vocals
Steve Howe: Guitars
Chris Squire: Bass
Alan White; Drums
Tom Brislin: Keyboards)



  1. The link it's not correct, the concert linked is LA 2011-08-02!

  2. Correct me if i am wrong but the link points to a
    2011 YES LA show instead of the 2001 Yes show. Good show anyway.

  3. Hi,
    This link goes to a different Yes concert (2011 in LA). Any change of re-upping to the Lewiston concert?

  4. Sorry Guys, my mistake!! Links corrected now. Beer's guilt!