Wednesday, May 25, 2011

U2 – 2009-09-23 - East Rutherford, New Jersey

U2 – 2009-09-23 - East Rutherford, New Jersey
Giants Stadium

Taper: JEMS
Lineage: Nakamichi 300 cardioids (Busman mod) > Naiant custom battery box and cables > Edirol R-09HR (24/96) > Peak 6.1 (downsample to 16/44.1) > FLAC > xACT (VBR mp3)

Taper's Notes:
JEMS' first night on the 360 tour was a fine one indeed. I was joined by Brother JP (he of San Francisco 12/15/84 fame), a perfect taper companion (and not one to shy away from a little pat-down search), and we got something better than a standard night one set, with true one-off to celebrate Bruce Springsteen's 60th birthday, "Your Blue Room" and some set list rearranging.
This was also the first time I matched our newly modified Nakamichi 300 kit with the Edirol in a stealth situation and I am pleased with the results. We had decent seats for taping vis a vis proximity to the PA and the crowd around us was relatively quiet (the cardioid caps help, too). The only issue with the recording was one I could not avoid: while the mics had wind screens, the wind in the stadium blew the high end around a bit on a very directional PA. The result on the recording is occasions where the high end seems to soften or swirl a touch.

01. Intro (02:06)
02. Breathe (05:27)
03. Magnificent (05:34)
04. Get On Your Boots (04:17)
05. Mysterious Ways (07:09)
06. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (04:34)
07. (S)He's The One | Desire medley (03:33)
08. Elevation (03:36)
09. Your Blue Room (04:28)
10. Beautiful Day | Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough* (05:29)
11. No Line On The Horizon (04:26)
12. New Year's Day (05:47)
13. Stuck In A Moment (04:52)
14. The Unforgettable Fire (04:34)
15. Mofo* | City Of Blinding Lights (05:32)
16. Vertigo (04:02)
17. Crazy Tonight (06:28)
18. Sunday Bloody Sunday (04:37)
19. MLK (02:46)
20. Walk On | You'll Never Walk Alone* (08:14)
21. One | Amazing Grace* (05:40)
22. Where The Streets Have No Name | All You Need Is Love* (06:46)

23. Interlude| Funeral Blues* |Ultra Violet (Light My Way) (06:30)
24. With Or Without You (07:07)
25. Moment of Surrender (08:01)

* Snippet

Download link HERE in a txt file



No comments:

Post a Comment