Friday, June 3, 2011

Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience - Seattle 2010 [no label, 2CD]

Live at the WaMu Theater, Seattle, WA
November 27, 2010.
Very good stereo soundboard.

The Led Zeppelin legacy continues…
The CD features the november 27, 2010 Seattle show.
While Jason Bonham needs no introduction to the Led Zep oeuvre, he does spend the start of the show and in-between-songs banter to talk about his late father, John (also affectionately known as “Bonzo”).
This is what Jeffrey Clark Grossman of commented on the November 8 New York show:
It was literally a drum solo with four sticks: Jason Bonham thundering through “Moby Dick,” from Led Zeppelin II, with his late father, John “Bonzo” Bonham, during the first set of Jason Bonham: The Led-Zeppelin Experience at New York’s Best Buy Theater on November 8. The elder Bonham appeared via audio and film clips of the drummer playing the song live with Led Zeppelin, while his son doubled and elaborated on the snare gunshots and kick-drum-and-tom bombs in synchronized real time…
“This is my story, what my dad and Led Zeppelin meant to me,” Jason said in a prerecorded overture, accompanied by family photos and films of the childhood and teenage Bonzo… But the night - which went the distance from “Babe I’m Gonna Leave You” and “The Lemon Song” to “The Ocean” and “Kashmir” - is mostly about his dad’s titanic presence in that music and the giant absence created by his death. “Thank You” came with more home movies, while Jason, a keen student of Zeppelin concert bootlegs, revived and built on his father’s live improvisations on “How Many More Times” and the extended closing turbulence of “Dazed and Confused.”
“I got to play with my heroes,” Jason remarked about the ’07 concert, except “one of them wasn’t there.” In this show, he gets to have Bonzo in the house every night - a reunion, at last, of father and son.

Disc 1
01. Intro (03:55)
02. Rock And Roll (03:57)
03. Celebration Day (03:30)
04. Black Dog (08:35)
05. Your Time Is Gonna Come (03:28)
06. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (08:46)
07. Dazed And Confused (10:28)
08. What Is And What Should Never Be (04:57)
09. The Lemon Song (07:35)
10. Thank You (07:14)
11. Moby Dick (07:38)

Disc 2
01. MC (01:52)
02. Good Times Bad Times (03:17)
03. How Many More Times (09:04)
04. Since I've Been Loving You (08:14)
05. When The Levee Breaks (10:38)
06. The Ocean (04:20)
07. Over The Hills And Far Away (06:08)
08. I'm Gonna Crawl (07:53)
09. Stairway To Heaven (09:55)
10. Kashmir (11:05)
11. Whole Lotta Love (07:32)

Jason Bonham - drums
James (Virtual Zeppelin) Dylan - vocals
Tony Catania - lead guitar
Michael (Whitesnake) Devin - bass
Stephen LeBlanc - pedal steel guitar, keyboards

Download links in txt files


No comments:

Post a Comment