Thursday, June 2, 2011

U2 - 2011-05-29 - Winnipeg, Canada (FLAC)

U2 - 2011-05-29 - Winnipeg, Canada (FLAC)
Canad Inns Stadium
Winnipeg, MB

Taper: noskis
Location: GA Field, Dead Center, about 20 Ft in front of Sound Booth
Recording Equipment:
Sound Professionals AT933 Hyper Cardioids > SP-SB1-SL Battery Box
(Bass Roll off @ 107Hz) > Tascam DR-07 (SD card)

FLAC Process:
USB 2.0 > Adobe Audition (Normalized to 100% & fades in/out) > CD Wave (Track Splitting) > Trader's Little Helper (FLAC Level 8)

Note of the Taper: "Do not sell this recording - karma is a bitch!
U2 returns to Winnipeg for the first time since Popmart (which was my first ever U2 concert back in 1997)Throughout the band changeover, the scrolling screen refers to "Winipeg" which certainly doesn't go unnoticed by the fans, or the band for that matter.
The Royal Canadian Air Force does a flyover just before the show starts. The Poem before "Beautiful Day" is actually the lyrics to "You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet" by Winnipeg's Bachman Turner Overdrive. Despite "Moment of Surrender" being on the printed setlist, the show ends after "With or Without You" either because of the
curfew or because of the ever dropping temperature.
Overall a pretty nice recording of a great night, there is a little wind pressure from time to time (which I really only noticed in the quieter/acoustic spots of the set) but it was really quite windy in this small, open-ended stadium. Special thanks to the drunken idiots behind me, thank god for hypercards!

Track List:

CD. 1

01. Space Oddity Intro (02:04)
02. Even Better Than The Real Thing (04:23)
03. I Will Follow (03:53)
04. Get On Your Boots (04:03)
05. Magnificent (05:06)
06. Mysterious Ways (04:34)
07. Elevation (04:10)
08. Until the End of the World (06:14)
09. Bono Talking (02:07)
10. All I Want Is You (07:16)
11. Stay (06:06)
12. Beautiful Day (06:42)
13. Pride (03:58)
14. Miss Sarajevo (03:52)
15. Zooropa (04:27)

CD. 2
16. City of Blinding Lights (05:29)
17. Vertigo (04:32)
18. I'll Go Crazy (remix) (06:26)
19. Sunday Bloody Sunday (04:17)
20. Scarlet (02:44)
21. Walk On (06:18)
22. Happy Birthday (01:26)
23. Aung San Suu Kyi Message (01:14)
24. One (04:53)
25. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (00:38)
26. Where the Streets Have No Name (06:40)
27. Spaceman (02:24)
28. Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me (05:14)
29. With or Without You (07:28)

Download links HERE in a txt file

No comments:

Post a Comment