Monday, September 12, 2011

U2 - 1997-08-18 - Nuremberg, Germany (Earpiece - FLAC)

U2 - 1997-08-18 - Nuremberg, Germany (Earpiece - FLAC)
Venue: Zeppelinfield

Sound Quality:
Excellent earpiece feed.

Support: Silver CD
Integral: Selected Songs

Review taken from "Justin's U2 CD-R Trading Page", run by Justin Cook: "This is a professional bootleg. It was issued on silver CDs and includes color artwork. However, no mention is made of the bootleg label that produced the recording. The only clue lies on the discs, which say "U2 Nurnberg 1997 Part 1" and "U2 Nurnberg 1997 Part 2" along with the codes "U2N 971" and "U2N 972".
Regardless of who pressed this bootleg, the material is famous by now. It is the same earpiece recording that is featured on "Pop Explosion - Music In My Ear". However, this recording does not contain the annoying "pops" between tracks that are on "Pop Explosion...". The bonus tracks are from the earpiece recording of the Hannover concert two days later.


Disc 1:
01. Mofo
02. I Will Follow
03. Gone
04. Even Better Than The Real Thing
05. Last Night On Earth
06. Until The End Of The World
07. New Year's Day
08. Pride (in The Name Of Love)
09. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
10. All I Want Is You
11. Staring At The Sun
12. Daydream Believer (edge Karaoke)
13. Miami
14. Bullet The Blue Sky

Disc 2:
01. Please
02. Where The Streets Have No Name
03. Discotheque
04. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
05. With Or Without You
06. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
07. Mysterious Ways
08. One
09. Wake Up Dead Man
10. Suspicious Mind

CD 1 & 2 (01-07) : Nuremberg - August 18th, 1997
CD 2 (08-10) : Hannover - August 20th, 1997

No comments:

Post a Comment