Thursday, September 1, 2011

Yes - “First Union” 1991-04-09 - (2xDVD)

Yes - “First Union” 1991-04-09 - (2xDVD)
Venue: Pensacola Civic Center
Pensacola, Florida

Lineage: 8mm camcorder tapes -> VHS -> DVD -> TooleManTV’s editing suite -> “First Union”

Note: the original 8mm camcorder tapes were lost in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. The VHS copies are the best available tapes that remain.
Approximately 25% of the show was captured by only one of the cameras. Between the two cameras, the entire show was recorded.

Tooleman's note:
"On April 9, 1991, Yes debuted its 8-man line-up and kicked off the Union world. Not one but TWO video cameras captured the momentous event. Now, for the first time ever, TooleManTV’s “First Union” presents the union of these two videos. Every note of the first concert by this legendary line-up is captured here.
This is no ordinary single-cam fan video. “First Union” cuts between the two camera angles like a professionally edited video, bringing you up-close with each member of Yes as they take solos and share the spotlight. This DVD set features a fantastic Dolby Digital 5.1 mix of the stereo sound recorded by the two cameras. Full menus are included. 
Prepare to be blown away by the opening night excitement"! TheTooleMan (September, 2010)

8,26 GB: 21 X 400MB+ 1 X 59MB (rar)

Track List:
DVD 1:
01. Firebird Suite
02. Yours Is No Disgrace
03. Rhythm Of Love
04. City Of Love
05. Heart Of The Sunrise
06. Leaves Of Green
07. Concerto In D/Clap
08. Make It Easy/Owner Of A Lonely Heart
09. And You And I
10. Drum Duet
11. Hold On
12. Shock To The System
13. Solly's Beard

DVD 2:
01. Changes
02. Take The Water To The Mountain
03. Soon
04. Long Distance Runaround
05. Whitefish
06. Amazing Grace
07. Lift Me Up
08. Wakeman Solo
09. Awaken
10. Roundabout
11. Starship Trooper

Yes line-up:
Jon Anderson
Bill Bruford
Steve Howe
Tony Kaye
Trevor Rabin
Chris Squire
Rick Wakeman
Alan White



  1. Great to see any Yes shows,but are you aware that this show was released as part of the Bonus Discs on the official Yes release Union Live? Is this that footage or a different source.I welcome your comments.

    Kind regards Tony

  2. Tony, appreciate your visit and your comment, this isn't the official release, we do not share any official stuff. till where we know this is the bootleg that has been circulating among fan sites, in our oppinion official stuff is the sacred work of the artist and must be bought by fans, not shared freely by whom do not have rights on it. Have a nice day!

  3. Hi Numb;

    Agree with everything you say about the official stuff.Thanks for your time and the upload of this and other great Yes works,will download this shortly

    Respect Tony