Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Jethro Tull - "This Is Not A Test" - IMPROVED - 1981 - (FLAC)

Jethro Tull - "This Is Not A Test" - IMPROVED - 1981 - (FLAC)
Venue: Live at The Scandinavim
Goteborg (Gothenburg) Sweden
Recorded on February 7, 1981

bootslive notice:
This blog respects the trade chain, from taper to seeder, that turns a lot of concert recordings available, and is not our practice to omit or to delete previous information about releases which we are sharing, as well as is not and will never be our intention to pretend that something posted here came out from somewhere as magic, following are the original information and its notes. Thank hopboy for sharing:

hopboy Notes;
"No lineage was given to the original files, but this came from the "TullTrades Group" in the old "APE" format. I converted it to FLAC as it is more acceptable to most downloaders. I consider the main concert to be quite good audience. It was probably recorded on mini disc. The bonus tracks are not mini disc sourced however. These are some improvements that have been made to the show:
Single dropouts repaired on tracks 1, 3, & 8 of CD1; Microphone knocks or other loud, distracting noises; were removed on tracks 6 of CD1 and track 3 of CD2; A few track markers were moved slightly as needed; Applause at beginning of track 1 on CD2 was seamlessly added; to the end of track 14 of CD1, where it belongs; CD2 now begins on Ian's 'countdown' to the band; Volume was reduced and balanced on the interview; No noise reduction or EQ was added or used in the improving. Shared and Uploaded by hopboy - July 2010"

Brought to you originally from "A Grassy Sound Tree" in 2001 Released in conjunction with the "TullTrades Group"

Main Concert:

CD 1
01 Slipstream Intro
02 Black Sunday
03 Crossfire
04 Songs From the Wood
05 A Hunting Girl
06 Pine Martin's Jig
07 Dun Ringill
08 Flyingdale Flyer
09 Heavy Horses
10 Skating Away
11 Flute Improv
12 Untitled Instrumental
13 Keyboard Solo
14 Batteries Not Included

CD 2
01 Uniform
02 Protect and Survive
03 Guitar and Bass Interlude
04 Aqualung
05 Locomotive Breath
06 The Dambusters March
Bonus Tracks - Unreleased Live Tracks Recorded on the "A Tour"
07 Something's On The Move
08 Bungle In The Jungle
09 Ian Anderson Interviewed on Oct 15, 1980 on WMMS Radio Station in Cleveland Ohio - Official content played at interview was removed

Total running time is appx 117 minutes



  1. Hi, great upload, but how DL-ing this one? When clicking the flute player, there's no way to any link or something else, only an empty page. can you please check this? ... thanks in advance

  2. That was because fileserve was in maintenance, now is working ok.