Saturday, September 3, 2011

U2 - 2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires (FLAC - Broadcast - noiseless remaster)

U2 - 2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires (FLAC - BROAD - noiseless remaster)
Venue: Estadio Monumental de Nuñes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Excellent quality

Kindly shared on U2start by noiseless (we are just trying to spread the master's voice)

Noiseless notes:
"Here's a nice upgrade of the well-famous Buenos Aires 2006 boot. I don't believe I've ever gone to this amount of trouble to get it right but I believe it paid off. Boy oh boy this was a mean twisted fuck-up of a bootleg (weirdest phase issues I've ever seen and screwed up low end).  This is a lossy show as it was ac3 sourced. I will share it in flac anyway tonight because in the remastering process some high frequency harmonics were gained - I'm a big fan of the Steinberg Spectralizer. Besides encoding ac3 > wav > mp3 is re-encoding of lossy files; we all know that's not a brilliant idea in general don't we.  That being said, for now here's the mp3 version for the iPod lovers, around midnight I'll share the flac version - I'm in a hurry and can't upload it right now.  Usually I provide artwork with the music but I'm too busy right now, I might create some in the future.  Hope you'll enjoy. I do. By the way, for those who might care, lineage is as follows". (noiseless - 2009-07-19)

Lineage: AC3 (from the Telefe DVD, the common one everyone has) > Wav > Phase correction > Sonic BBE > Waves MaxxBass > Steinberg Spectralizer > Har-Bal EQ > Waves C4 (vocal range only), S1, L3 > CD Wave > TLH > Flac (6)

Total Running Time: 02:05'57"

Disc 01 [01:03'48"]
01. City Of Blinding Lights [6:19]
02. Vertigo [4:16]
03. Elevation [4:32]
04. Until The End Of The World [4:42]
05. New Year's Day[5:29]
06. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For [5:06]
07. Beautiful Day [5:28]
08. The First Time [4:13]
09. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own [5:09]
10. Love And Peace Or Else [5:07]
11. Sunday Bloody Sunday [8:00]
12. Bullet The Blue Sky [5:27]

Disc 02 [01:02'09"]
13. Miss Sarajevo [5:59]
14. Pride (In The Name Of Love) [4:28]
15. Where The Streets Have No Name [5:59]
16. One (Intro) [2:21]
17. One [5:51]
18. Encore Break [1:17]
19. Zoo Station [4:28]
20. The Fly [5:22]
21. Mysterious Ways [5:37]
22. With Or Without You [6:23]
23. Mothers Of The Disappeared [3:02]
24. Original Of The Species [4:34]
25. All I Want Is You [6:48]


1 comment:

  1. All I can say is WOW! Thanks again to noiseless for the fine work. You've got a great ear (as I've said before)